Park Inn by Radisson Toronto-Markham

555 Cochrane Drive L3R 8E3 Markham Ontario Canada +1 905 479 5000
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on our Park Inn by Radisson and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 626 traveler reviews

#9 of 16 hotels in Markham

Excellent

169

Very Good

244

Average

118

Poor

54

Terrible

41

Business
183
Couples
113
Solo travel
46
Family
215

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Don't have high expectations as the name has Radisson with it. (malimu)
    Mon Aug 14 10:00:58 CDT 2017
  • Although near a major highway, our room was quiet. (leonab209)
    Mon Jun 12 09:37:43 CDT 2017
  • Check where your room is before accepting. 2nd floor room in the front is ground floor, meaning folks are walking by and can see in window. (Papito1)
    Sat May 20 08:07:52 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a room away from the parking lot as even with double paned windows, its like people are in your room when they walk to the car. (countryguy1983)
    Sun May 07 04:51:46 CDT 2017
  • really quiet room (kwokwce)
    Fri May 05 16:14:14 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos 20180115_205737_large.jpg 20180115_205753_large.jpg photo0.jpg photo0.jpg photo2.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Rehan S

"WORST EXPERIENCE"

Reviewed January 06, 2018    Trip type:  Family

I recently stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson Toronto-Markham on Dec 22-25, 2017. I stay there once or twice a year and usually service is good however this time it was one of the worst ones I’ve had with Radisson. I booked two rooms and called day before arriving at the hotel (Dec 21, 2017) and requested to get certain rooms (the ones I’ve had before) because they’re bigger for my family (I have 2 young children). The person confirmed to me that I will be able to get them without any worries. When I arrived on Dec 22, I wasn’t able to get the rooms I requested. Furthermore they stuck us in very small rooms which was very inconvenient. I wasn’t able to get any baby cribs and had to fight to even get a cot. So our trip already started off bad. Then on Dec 25 (Christmas) we got a loud knock for 15 seconds at 8 am for both rooms. The person entered after and I asked who it is, but they didn’t answer and just left. Later I asked person from housekeeping if they knew who it was and they said it was them (I believe the person name was Lucy). She said I should have left a “DO NOT DISTURB” sign if I didn’t want to be disturbed. I explained to her that I’ve stayed at so many hotels in my life (including Park Inn numerous times before) and even if didn’t put the sign, I’ve NEVER had anyone knock at 8 am. She didn’t seem to care and said it was my fault for not putting the sign. That really made me furious because even if that was the case, I would have gotten a knock on my first two mornings but I didn’t. So after leaving the hotel, I thought the nightmare was behind us however I saw a charge on my credit card for 20$ so I called the hotel to inquire and spoke to manager (Jerry I believe). They said the charge was cot rental for three days however when we received the cot at check in, it was NEVER mentioned to us about the charge. Furthermore I’ve had this cot in the past at Park Inn and was never charged either. I tried to explain to them that we shouldn’t be charged and he was extremely dismissive and rude. Finally after pleading my case, they decided to reimburse us.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnMarkham, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review  January 08, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at the hotel. I have addressed the room assignment issue and housekeeping service with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Rudy P
Dubuque, United States

"Poor service and recognition of Carlson status"

Reviewed December 28, 2017    Trip type:  Family

Staff didn't provide perks with Carlson status without asking. Housekeeping began stripping the beds before we checked out. Room was not completely cleaned when we moved in. Location was accessible to highways and getting around.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gary K, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review  December 30, 2017

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

RaimoMarja
Thunder Bay

"Excellent value for a Toronto area stay"

Reviewed December 17, 2017    Trip type:  Business

Good option for a Toronto stay. Easy access to DVP which brings you right into downtown Toronto. Rooms all have bar fridge and microwave. Great pool with an authentic Finnish sauna. Free parking and wifi. Groceries, etc. nearby.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gary K, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review  December 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC