Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Ave 6, Street 28 494-1007 San Jose Costa Rica +506 41101100
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on our Park Inn by Radisson and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1513 traveler reviews

#15 of 78 hotels in San Jose

Excellent

728

Very Good

571

Average

144

Poor

36

Terrible

34

Business
354
Couples
552
Solo travel
118
Family
267

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room that is far from the lift, as the ice making machine is too noisy. (korin m)
    Tue Jun 19 18:27:18 CDT 2018
  • Ask if you can be placed on a floor away from a traveling sports team. (Carmen D)
    Sat Jun 16 04:38:57 CDT 2018
  • Room 1012 good view over city (Deryn H)
    Wed May 16 07:58:14 CDT 2018
  • High floor rooms were quiet (Susan B)
    Mon Apr 02 07:13:32 CDT 2018
  • There are many floors to the Park Inn, so take that into consideration if you have a preference. (Ozoner51)
    Sun Feb 25 15:42:04 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica The Master Suite at the Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica Fitness Center at the Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica Meeting Rooms at the Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica The Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

sophiedB6002GI
lyon, France

"average hotel,"

Reviewed January 05, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

The room are perfect but the air con is noisy. The hotel is in the middle of a no man's land. The people at reception, are cold and inaccurate in their reply; the breakfast is average in quality and diversity.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Park_Inn_San_Jose, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review  January 25, 2018

Hello sophiedB6002GI we apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Greetings for Park Inn by Radisson San José

pradeepkth

"Modern/Clean hotel with great breakfast"

Reviewed January 01, 2018    Trip type:  Family

Really nice modern clean room with a great breakfast - great value for the price we paid. The location was also great, walkable to downtown and a quick ride to the city center with museums and the cultural plaza.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Park_Inn_San_Jose, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review  January 25, 2018

Hello pradeepkth thank you so much for your feedback about your stay with us! Is really important to know you enjoyed everything about the hotel. We appreciate your time, and we hope you stay again with us

ladonnab851
Houston, United States

"better than expected"

Reviewed December 08, 2017    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Overall I would say I was happy. Check-in was simple and quick. Bedding and room was clean initially. The dresser and bathroom vanity are cheap, but overall not a problem. Towels were replaced when left on the floor only, but there is a notice in the bathroom of this. However, my drinking glasses were just turned upside down as if they were clean but were not cleaned, as I could still smell the powdered drink mix I used. That was a problem. The breakfast was included in my purchase, but not for all, I'm not sure how that works. The breakfast was very fresh, yummy and changed daily. The bartenders weren't that friendly but they make a good drink. I would definitely stay here again but they need to get their housekeeping to get it together and change the glasses. Just laziness I guess, but not acceptable.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Park_Inn_San_Jose, Guest Service at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review  January 05, 2018

Hello ladonnab851 we appreciate your time to share your experience with us! For the Hotel is really important to know every detail about your stay. We are going to take actions about the glasses is not acceptable for us that kind of details. We hope to see you again, best regards from Park Inn by Radisson San José

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC