Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City - Midvale

280 West 7200 South 84047 Midvale Utah United States 1-801-566-4141
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on our Park Inn by Radisson and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 342 traveler reviews

#6 of 13 hotels in Midvale

Excellent

137

Very Good

74

Average

50

Poor

42

Terrible

39

Business
62
Couples
65
Solo travel
38
Family
127

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The rooms on the east side back onto the metro-rail tracks (Gary W)
    Wed Sep 19 13:01:40 CDT 2018
  • Easy access to highway and Trax to Salt Lake City. (Segerfan2)
    Tue Mar 27 14:57:42 CDT 2018
  • The west side rooms boarder a street with lots of truck traffic. The east side rooms boarder the Trax light rail. Trax is quieter. (Jim_B_10)
    Wed Feb 28 05:18:50 CST 2018
  • We took second floor as others suggested. (NSGALBUTTEMT)
    Thu Feb 22 10:18:47 CST 2018
  • Avoid bottom corner rooms by street (Troy N Jennifer W)
    Wed Feb 21 05:14:59 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby Lobby Cozy Fireplace Lobby logo Business Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

johncR2562TP
Salem, United States

"Great Hotel, Nice and Cozy!"

Reviewed December 12, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The Hotel recently had a $16 million dollar remodel. And it looks and absolutely beautiful. There is a wonderful large, stone wall gas fire place in the center of the lobby. I enjoyed sitting in front of it and making my texts and phone calls. I stayed in a King size suit. The bathrooms had beautiful stone tile work and the rooms were nice and elegant. The Staff was very kind, and helpful. Great breakfast: Cereal, Waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt and fresh fruit. I stayed two nights for business. I loved every minute. FYI. To explain a few prior negative reviews, the hotel recently changed ownership for the better. This included the $16 million remodel. And, They are upgrading the TV cable (From: 39 Channels, To: 140+) which should be completed soon. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The only disappointment was the Pool is Outdoors, and "Closed" for the winter. (Perhaps, they could put an Atrium style roof over it and convert it into a Heated, Indoor Pool).

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholas D

"Park inn was cozy"

Reviewed December 03, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very nice hotel and comfortable for family and friends. Very affordable pricing most likely because the surrounding area wasn't the nicest after dark, but just minutes away you can avoid the riff that the locals seemed to be the source of. I would stay there again with no problem. Staff was great and free breakfast was enjoyable indeed.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anna G
Rock Springs, United States

"Great hotel"

Reviewed November 14, 2016    Trip type:  Family

This hotel was great. Staff wonderful, room large and comfy beds. Plenty of towels in bathroom. Great breakfast: eggs, sausage, yogurt and fresh fruit. Close to the Fashion Place Mall About 2 miles South Town Complex where we were going for the Christmas Show.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hillary-AGM, Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review  November 17, 2016

We are incredibly greatful for the kind reviews of the amenities and staff. We are extremely proud of our entire team for doing what they do best and providing the services needed for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Daniel C
La Verkin, United States

"Great Stay"

Reviewed October 21, 2016    Trip type:  Family

We had a great stay the breakfast was great and the room was clean and up to date. It was in a great location close to shopping. Also the staff was very friendly. The bed isn;t the softest but still not bad and lots of pillows.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hillary-AGM, Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review  October 26, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and location of the hotel. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC