Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, PA

1395 Wayne Avenue 15701 Indiana Pennsylvania United States +1 724 463-3561
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on our Park Inn by Radisson and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 407 traveler reviews

#3 of 7 hotels in Indiana

Excellent

118

Very Good

119

Average

82

Poor

47

Terrible

41

Business
91
Couples
35
Solo travel
21
Family
193

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Do not get any rooms open to the indoor pool. (Diti81)
    Wed Mar 28 18:46:19 CDT 2018
  • Request a room away from the courtyard if you want to sleep. (Christian C)
    Mon Jan 22 02:26:47 CST 2018
  • if you are going to use the indoor pool get a room that opens to the courtyard. (Kim C)
    Mon Jan 22 01:12:16 CST 2018
  • If you want a courtyard/pool side room you can't get a king room. (mrpesce)
    Mon Nov 13 07:02:12 CST 2017
  • If you don't want to schlep your luggage up a flight of stairs, as for a room on the ground floor. (VevayTraveller)
    Mon Oct 17 12:16:44 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Debbie F
App;;p, United States

"Great retreat location"

Reviewed April 03, 2015    Trip type:  Friends getaway

This is a great facility for any retreat. We never had any electrical issues even with all the sewing machines and irons going at the same time. Our meals were on time and delicious and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and the beds are comfortable. We come every year and love it here!

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lisa C
Indiana, United States

"Highly Recommend for Group event"

Reviewed March 30, 2015    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Our group of 38 quilters spent the weekend sewing and socializing. This was the 9th year we have stayed here. We had wonderful service from hotel staff and excellent meals. We are all looking forward to next year!

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debby C
Apollo, United States

"Kudos on Renovations/New management"

Reviewed March 30, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Nice lobby improvements; staff excellent; clean rooms. With group of 40 that used the ballroom and ate all meals in room off of ballroom. Meals for the most part were better than in the past years, thanks to a staff change. Rooms clean. Pool was warmer than most indoor pools so it felt great to actually be able to swim and not get a chill if you stood still!

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian M
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

"Very nice hotel"

Reviewed March 22, 2015    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Convenient location for the business / leisure traveler. We were with a large group (50+), and booked over 20 rooms. Nice property, close enough to walk to campus, but just far enough away that the student traffic and loud weekend party events doesn't interfere with a quiet, pleasant hotel experience. The room rate was a but high at 113 each night. But, this hotel is about the only game in town, since Indiana, PA isn't exactly a tourist destination. The fitness center is very small, with a only two treadmills, a stairmaster and a bike. No Universal or dumbbells for those that prefer to work out in the morning. The pool area is nice, but was closed for maintenance part of the time we were there. The rooms are nice. Simple. Bed was comfortable, and housekeeping seemed to make efficient rounds. The bar is small, but nice for drinks or to catch events on the big screens. All staff were pleasant and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again if business / leisure activities take me back to Indiana. I'm an IUP alum as well, so I'm familiar with the town, campus and area. This makes this hotel property very convenient for me. I'm a Club Carlson member, and have used Radisson properties before. I recommend the Park Inn by Radisson in Indiana.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Management15701, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review  March 24, 2015

Dear Brian M, Thanks for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review! We appreciate the feedback so that we can work on the areas that our guest's identify as opportunities to improve our service. Over the course of our renovation this year, we look forward to upgrading our fitness center to offer more of an array of fitness equipment. Thanks again for the suggestions and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Happy Travels!

Suzanne B
Kittanning, United States

"Park Inn"

Reviewed February 23, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Excellent service. Front desk was very accommodating. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The meeting areas were very accommodating and clean. the food for the restaurant were excellent. Service was also excellent in the restaurant. The food for the meeting was excellent. Nice variety and service was outstanding.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Management15701, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review  March 09, 2015

Dear Suzanne B, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review in reference to your recent stay with us! We appreciate the kind comments and look forward to hosting you again. Happy Travels!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC