Park Inn Sandton Hotel

118 Katherine street 2196 Johannesburg South Africa + 27 (11) 303 1000
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on our Park Inn by Radisson and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 905 traveler reviews

#38 of 63 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

165

Very Good

325

Average

209

Poor

91

Terrible

115

Business
428
Couples
191
Solo travel
84
Family
85

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • rooms with city view are better (L.S M)
    Sun Nov 25 21:49:23 CST 2018
  • floor 7 sunny room less noise and smoking free (326sidneyb)
    Tue Nov 13 10:27:39 CST 2018
  • Ask for a room as far away from lift as possible as this hotel is noisy (DrAugustaDorning)
    Sat Jul 14 04:33:42 CDT 2018
  • Top floors (AnaelBodwell)
    Mon May 21 01:30:31 CDT 2018
  • Rooms that are single rooms or a double bed are better (498fionap)
    Mon Feb 05 19:40:22 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Park Inn Sandton Hotel Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Conference Room - Classroom seating Front Lobby Lounge

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Angelica Z
Joinville, Brazil

"Very clean and really good breakfast!"

Reviewed May 11, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Good food at breakfast, dinner and room service. Quick service when needed the housekeeping. Very clean rooms. People were friendly at check in, restaurant and bar. We also used the conference room for a workshop and it was a good experience. And I loved the decoration of the whole hotel! I went for business but I found the hotel good also for couples, family, friends and a solo trip.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Parkinn118, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review  May 12, 2015

Dear Angelica, Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn Sandton Hotel. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a level of comfort that was above your expectations. I have commended all our staff member’s for making your stay with us very pleasant and for their ‘Yes I Can’ attitude, as we all do our best to create a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere for all our guests. On behalf of our entire Hospitality Team here at the Park Inn Sandton, we would like to thank you for making us your "Home Away From Home" in Johannesburg, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back. Sincerely, Rick Berendsen General Manager Park Inn Sandton Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Nontuthuzelo A
johannesburg, South Africa

"Great experience"

Reviewed May 06, 2015    Trip type:  Couples

The hotel is very nice with a beautiful design and décor. The reception area, lounge and bar offer a very pleasant nice ambience. The rooms are spacious enough and well maintained. Very very clean and tidy. The hotel is definitely a must for those short business and leisure trips. Further, the hotel is well placed, located very close to most of Joburg best attractions around Sandton.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Parkinn118, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review  May 10, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn Sandton Hotel. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a level of comfort that was above your expectations. I have commended all our staff member’s for making your stay with us very pleasant and for their ‘Yes I Can’ attitude, as we all do our best to create a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere for all our guests. On behalf of our entire Hospitality Team here at the Park Inn Sandton, we would like to thank you for making us your "Home Away From Home" in Johannesburg, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back. Sincerely, Rick Berendsen General Manager Park Inn Sandton Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

MandyG204
Ballito, South Africa

"Extremely Pleased"

Reviewed May 05, 2015    Trip type:  Friends getaway

We arrived at the hotel at 9am due to an early flight and was met by professional ,helpful staff. Sandra was amazing. Our stay was most satisfying. The room was clean and comfortable.Service from all departments was quick and efficient,and meals from the inhouse restaurant was well presented,generously portioned and delicious. We were always met by polite,friendly staff. Well done to the team at Park Inn.You would definitely be my first choice during my visits to Jhb. Many thanks for making our stay such an enjoyable one.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review  May 06, 2015

Dear Mandy, Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn Sandton Hotel. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a level of comfort that was above your expectations. I have commended all our staff member’s for making your stay with us very pleasant and for their ‘Yes I Can’ attitude, as we all do our best to create a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere for all our guests. On behalf of our entire Hospitality Team here at the Park Inn Sandton, we would like to thank you for making us your "Home Away From Home" in Johannesburg, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back. Sincerely, Rick Berendsen General Manager Park Inn Sandton Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

xdoomx
Durban, South Africa

"Fantastic"

Reviewed May 04, 2015    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Easily the best hotel I've stayed at in Johannesburg. Highly recommended for it's modern, European style decor and service, free wifi, parking and shuttle service. Only nag is the slower than expected checkin but this is easily improved.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review  November 14, 2016

Awesome ! You made our day ! Thank you for rating us 5 stars. It warms my heart to know that we helped you create special memories. Take care and we hope to see you soon. Regards Rekha Sohun General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC