Park Inn Sandton Hotel

118 Katherine street 2196 Johannesburg South Africa + 27 (11) 303 1000
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on our Park Inn by Radisson and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 905 traveler reviews

#38 of 63 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

165

Very Good

325

Average

209

Poor

91

Terrible

115

Business
428
Couples
191
Solo travel
84
Family
85

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • rooms with city view are better (L.S M)
    Sun Nov 25 21:49:23 CST 2018
  • floor 7 sunny room less noise and smoking free (326sidneyb)
    Tue Nov 13 10:27:39 CST 2018
  • Ask for a room as far away from lift as possible as this hotel is noisy (DrAugustaDorning)
    Sat Jul 14 04:33:42 CDT 2018
  • Top floors (AnaelBodwell)
    Mon May 21 01:30:31 CDT 2018
  • Rooms that are single rooms or a double bed are better (498fionap)
    Mon Feb 05 19:40:22 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Park Inn Sandton Hotel Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Conference Room - Classroom seating Front Lobby Lounge

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

sharonT304VR
Midrand, South Africa

"Lovely hotel"

Reviewed October 16, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Friendly reception team, welcoming and helpful at all times. A Modern hotel with lovely interior design, the future are to die for. Good quality of food Friendly staff overallroom was clean specious.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review  October 31, 2018

Dear SharonT304VR Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the good quality of food and friendly staff. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

angelinamaphula
Thohoyandou, South Africa

"Disappointed"

Reviewed September 23, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Customer service to improve. I arrived late and was sent up to level 4 only to find out that the specifications on my booking, also the request in person when I was checking in was the opposite, the male who helped me was rude, did not apologise for sending me to a room that was opposite what I requested, carried my bags to and from and again as I relocate to another room

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

General M, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review  November 01, 2018

Dear Angelinamaphula, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC