Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg

Sandstrasse 2-8 90443 Nuremberg Germany +49 911 70404-0
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on our Park Inn by Radisson and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 817 traveler reviews

#26 of 126 hotels in Nuremberg

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

271

Very Good

353

Average

138

Poor

40

Terrible

15

Business
238
Couples
321
Solo travel
54
Family
88

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We were on the 4th floor and had no problems. (stugor2016)
    Tue Mar 20 06:23:57 CDT 2018
  • Higher floor recommended (Hans_Staden)
    Fri Feb 16 23:39:56 CST 2018
  • great service (Krystle S)
    Wed Jan 31 06:55:04 CST 2018
  • take business room. (moty k)
    Fri Jan 26 03:41:23 CST 2018
  • Asked for quiet so got higher room with courtyard view (Mary S)
    Tue Jan 09 12:17:27 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Coffee break RBG food Coffee break RBG food RBG food

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Paul R
Lancashire, United Kingdom

"Classy, modern hotel but could be much better"

Reviewed March 09, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

You can see they are invested a lot in the look of the hotel. The decor is minimal, modern and is attractive. However, they have not invested in where it's really matters i.e. the bed. The mattress was cheap hard foam not memory foam so unless you like a super firm mattress I wouldn't stay here. The pillow and duvet were also very cheap. We stayed here for two nights and didn't sleep well either night. The staff were friendly and greated you with a smile. No bath but the bathroom was nice although shower temperature wasnt constant but you get used to it! We would rate this hotel a 2.5/5. If they invested in quality mattresses and bedding then it would have been closer to 5!

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NUEPD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review  March 11, 2018

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for accepting my personal apologies that you left us unhappy. It is a pity that you did not like our new mattresses. I do not know where you did get the information about the fabrics – however it is incorrect to say, that the mattresses, the duvets and pillows as well as the linen were cheap. All our mattresses have pocketed springs as we do not use foam mattresses at all due to hygienic reasons. The quality however is praised by the majority of our guests. We have invested around 1000 EUR per bed and personally I would not rate this cheap. I am sorry to see that we were not able to meet your personal sleeping habits. At this stage I kindly ask for your understanding that this is a very personal thing and to meet it for each of our guests at 100% is quite difficult for us. My team and I however are glad to see that you liked the friendliness of our team members. Thank you also for rating us that good in the categories cleanliness, room, service and location. Thank you also for letting us know that you have liked our refurbished rooms and the modern design at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your feedback also here. I learned again how important a good sleep is for our guest however thank you once again, that we will not be able to meet the personal preferences of 100% of our guests. Yours, Markus Thomka General Manager

carlcP5350YM
Cardiff, United Kingdom

"Long weekend"

Reviewed October 30, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Excellent location,great staff,spotless rooms,really enjoyed our time there,beds are fantastic,slept like logs,lots to do n see around the city and your right I the centre of it all,definately recommend this place Thanks CatnCarl

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NUEPD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review  November 01, 2017

Dear guest, THANK you very much for your very motivating review. The reason why my team and I are here is, to ensure that our hotel stays a happy place to be for our guests and clients. Reading your review right, we were such a place for you. Thank you also for your nice comments about our happy maker team and the cleanliness here in the hotel. The team and I are very happy to see that you have enjoyed to stay with us. This is why that we all here hope, that you will stay with us again, when your plans will bring you back to Nuremberg someday. Yours, Markus Thomka General Manager

Karan S

"Just as expected.."

Reviewed August 30, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Stayed here three nights and would recommend it to anyone wanting to spend a weekend in Nuremburg. It has a good location, is exceptionally clean and we slept very comfortably. Helpful and friendly staff..

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NUEPD, Geschäftsführer at Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg, responded to this review  August 31, 2017

Dear Karan, THANK you for your nice and motivating 5-star review. My team and I are happy to see that you were happy as expected during your three nights stay with us. We are also very glad to see that you found our rooms as "exceptionally clean". We all here hope, that we will get the opportunity soon, to be your host again. Thank you once again for letting us know that you left us 100% happy. Yours, Markus Thomka General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC