فندق وشقق "بارك إن راديسون الدقم"

PO Box 29 PC 136 Wadi Say Al Wusta Al Wusta, الدقم عُمان +968 2208 5700
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
الغرف
1
البالغون
الأطفال

حديقة الصخور النادرة

تُعد سلطنة عُمان واحدة من أهم الموارد الطبيعية وأغناها في الشرق الأوسط، وبصفة خاصة مدينة الدقم، عندما يتعلق الأمر بالجيولوجيا والتراث والآثار. في عام 2009، تم اكتشاف حديقة الصخور خلال بعثة استكشافية أجرتها شركة أسرار الأرض (ESC)، بالتعاون مع الرابطة العالمية للبيئات، والحديقة مُصنفة الآن عالميًا واحدة من الحدائق الصخرية الطبيعية النادرة في العالم. تتضافر جهود التعاون بين وزارة السياحة ووزارة التراث والثقافة لضمان مستقبل واعد لهذا المكان، باعتباره أحد مناطق الجذب الرئيسية في سلطنة عمان.

عمليات الحفر والاكتشافات العلمية

على امتداد مسافة 3 كم، يظهر الموقع وكأنه مكان من كوكب آخر، والصحراء التي تحيط به تؤكد هذا التصور. تحتوي حديقة الصخور على العديد من الأحجار الجيرية والهياكل الرملية، التي يُعتقد أنها شكلت مستودعًا للمياه الجوفية العذبة منذ 46 مليون سنة. ومع مرور الوقت، تشكلت الهياكل الصخرية من خلال العديد من العوامل الطبيعية، مثل الطقس. كما عُثر أيضاً على حجر الصوان وبعض الرؤوس الحربية من حضارات سابقة في المنطقة. حتى الآن، لا يوجد سوى القليل من المعلومات عن الموقع من حيث الآثار، ولكن هناك اهتمام باكتشاف المزيد وفرصة لإجراء المزيد من الدراسات العلمية عن الموقع. حديقة الصخور بالدقم مُدرجة واحدة من أهم 25 موقع من المواقع ذات الأهمية الجيولوجية والعلمية في سلطنة عُمان.

تشكيلات صخرية مذهلة

عند دخولك إلى حديقة الصخور ستشعر وكأنك قد رجعت بالزمن خطوة إلى الماضى، وعندما تتأمل هذه التشكيلات الصخرية القديمة المذهلة سيسهل عليك تخيل طريقة حياة أسلافنا في هذه البيئة. تظهر الصخور بجميع الأشكال والأحجام، وإذا تأملتها بدقة ستتفاجأ بما ستراه، فقد ترى وجوهًا مبتسمة، أو سلاحف، أو شيئًا مختلفًا تمامًا. ومن أجل حماية ماضي الدقم العريق والحفاظ عليه في المستقبل، أصبحت حديقة الصخور أحد معالم الجذب الرئيسية للزوار والسياح والباحثين والمتخصصين في هذا المجال، نظرًا لهذه التشكيلات الصخرية الفريدة والمميزة.


جدير بالذكر أنه من النادر رؤية أماكن مما قبل التاريخ مثل حديقة الصخور هذه على كوكبنا. ولذلك ننصحك بأن تحرص على تخصيص بعض الوقت لاكتشاف حديقة الصخور أثناء إقامتك في فندق ومنتجع بارك إن باي راديسون الدقم، إنها زيارة حتمية لكل المهتمين بالجيولوجيا أو الآثار

Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Residence Duqm

PO Box 29 PC 136 Wadi Say Al Wusta Al Wusta, –  Duqm –  Oman, Sultanate of –  +968 2208 5700
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

A Rare Rock Garden

The Sultanate of Oman is highly regarded as one of the most valuable resources in the Middle East, when it comes to geology, heritage and archaeology. Duqm is no exception. In 2009, a remarkable discovery was made during an exploratory mission conducted by the Earth Secrets Company (ESC), in cooperation with the World Environments Association. The site is now internationally acknowledged as one of the world’s rare natural rock gardens. Collaboration efforts are being made between the Ministry of Tourism and the Ministry of Heritage and Culture to ensure the future of this incredible site as one of Oman’s most prized attractions.

Excavation and Scientific Discovery
Spanning across 3km², the site is like something from another planet and its desert setting confirms this. The rock garden comprises of many limestone and sandstone structures, thought to have formed an underground freshwater aquifer, as long as 46 million years ago. Over time, the structures have been shaped by the elements of nature, such as the weather. Discoveries of flint stone and spearheads from past civilisations were also excavated on the site. Little is known about the site in terms of archaeology, but there is interest to find out more and opportunity for further scientific studies into this. Duqm Rock Garden is listed as one of the top 25 sites of geological scientific importance in the whole Sultanate of Oman.

Impressive Formations
When you enter the rock garden it is like taking a step back in time. Looking at these remarkable ancient formations it is easy to imagine how our predecessors lived of such landscapes. The rocks come in all shapes and sizes and if you look hard enough you never know what you might see: smiling faces, turtles, or something completely different. In order to protect the ancient past of Duqm for the future, the garden has become a source of attraction for tourists, researchers and specialists in this field because of its unique and distinctive rock formations.

Pre-historic sites of this level, such as the Rock Garden, are rarely seen on the planet. Make sure when you are staying at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Residence Duqm that you take time to explore the rock garden. It is a must for anyone interested in geology or archaeology.