Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Erven 113 and 114 Roggebaai Foreshore 8000 Cape Town South Africa +27 (21) 427 4800
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on our Park Inn by Radisson and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 863 traveler reviews

#47 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central

Excellent

291

Very Good

395

Average

125

Poor

34

Terrible

18

Business
241
Couples
312
Solo travel
54
Family
113

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms have a good view and security is good- your card gives you access only to your floor. (ucheokudo)
    Mon Nov 13 03:38:38 CST 2017
  • it's quiet throughout, but higher up rooms less road noise. (STSMark)
    Thu Nov 09 08:58:48 CST 2017
  • Facing Table Mountain. (willie_ie)
    Sun Nov 05 23:23:41 CST 2017
  • Don't choose a room on the top floor. (petesl3434)
    Thu Oct 05 21:00:38 CDT 2017
  • clean and central (aureliolorusso)
    Sat Sep 16 11:42:24 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos The Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore The Standard Room at the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore The Standard Room at the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore Harald's Bar & Terrace at the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

christinesP7161PV
Brussels, Belgium

"Nice hotel but fooled"

Reviewed November 06, 2017    Trip type:  Business

We very much liked the hotel; rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is great. But unfortunately we got fooled with our payment and when we proofed it, the responsible did not even excuse for the fault made. We booked a room in the hotel for 8 nights (2650ZAR for the room and additional 150ZAR per night for the balcony). We paid the first night before arrival and when we arrived, we paid for the remaining 7 nights. The price appeared us quite high, but when asking a receipt, we were told to wait until the end of the stay. When we checked out, no receipt was given to us. We returned to the desk with our request for the receipt and it appeared we had paid 1200ZAR per night extra to the booked price of 2650ZAR per night. We asked about the 1200ZAR and people said that this was the upgrading as requested by us. But never we were informed about this upgrading. Checking this in my emails, it turned out that the extra for the balcony which was 150ZAR per night (=1200 ZAR for 8 nights) was added for every night. With the proof of my email, I received my money back. However, no excuse was made for having taken 8400ZAR that translates into far more than 500Euros. This is certainly not OK for a hotel of that standard and I warned my other colleagues that stayed in the Park Inn to make sure not get fooled too. We liked the stay in the hotel and we would have liked to return to Park Inn Hotels in the future, but this behaviour is really a no-go.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review  November 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear you liked your stay, including your room and the breakfast, and apologize for the disappointing service you received in relation to your billing issue. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to review.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC