Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

10 Hemlock Street Newlands 7700 Cape Town South Africa +27 (21) 8226500
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town, Newlands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 328 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Newlands

Excellent

139

Very Good

126

Average

35

Poor

20

Terrible

8

Business
129
Couples
90
Solo travel
34
Family
41

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Great room, shocking service and hospitality (V7519PSjames)
    Thu Jun 21 20:15:10 CDT 2018
  • Dont pay the extra 650 for a superior toom - all you get extra is a balcony with no chairs or tables and an extra window with no view. (DrAleanabh)
    Fri Apr 27 19:34:10 CDT 2018
  • Nice quiet rooms both at the front and the back of the hotel. (Melvyn B)
    Tue Apr 24 06:20:36 CDT 2018
  • Please donot go there (awnjuguna96)
    Thu Mar 08 03:20:13 CST 2018
  • The higher floor, preferably 5th, with an outlook to the mountain (KenWimbledon)
    Wed Jan 24 01:50:38 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands NexGen Pool getlstd_property_photo View of the Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

stevejamali

"That personal touch!"

Reviewed May 14, 2018    Trip type:  Business

I always enjoy my stay at Park Inn hotel. This last weekend, I was blown away by that personal touch you put - the letter (I will frame it); the bowl of chocolate and sweets. Keep it up and will always stay by your place whenever I am in Cape Town.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  May 14, 2018

What a wonderful review! Thank you Mr Jamali! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay and how special you felt by our memorable personal touches! We are so proud, thank you! We hope to welcome you back again soon, best of luck with your studies. Kind regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

friedrichcilliers
Pretoria, South Africa

"Very good"

Reviewed May 13, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Very satisfying experience. The staff was always very friendly and provided a good service. I appreciated the fact that the hotel hires people with disabilities (deaf people) and make them equal to all other people and staff in the hotel. This showed they truly care about people and that they make a positive impact. Thanks a lot for the great service and experience!

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  May 14, 2018

Thank you so such a wonderful review Friedrich! We really appreciate you taking the time to rate us so highly and to provide with us such kind feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again in future. Kind regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

Bianca G

"Great stay! Incredible brekkie"

Reviewed May 12, 2018    Trip type:  Business

I had a rest stay at this hotel! The room was slightly small but absolutely everything that you need! Bed was amazing! Only downfall was the face that I had to keep my shower short and sweet due to the water crisis. However I loved every minute of being in this hotel! The staff members are exceptional!

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  May 13, 2018

Thank you so much Bianca! We loved reading your review and love that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the water restrictions but really appreciate you doing your bit to help us! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

agnetaampomah

"Great vacation destination"

Reviewed May 12, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Peaceful ambience, great staff, hospitable staff. Comfortable rooms. Clean and eco friendly hotel. Great place to have a vacation. Excellent service delivery is their hallmark. Anytime you are in cape town, park inn is de place to be.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  May 13, 2018

What wonderful feedback! Thank you so much, we really appreciate your support and are so glad that you have found a second home in Cape Town! We hope this means we will see you again. Kind regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

arthiemoore
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Exceptional Hotel Experience"

Reviewed May 11, 2018    Trip type:  Business

I am super impressed by the incredible, professional service by every single staff member. They are thoughtful, culturally aware, extremely respectful and go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy every second of your stay with them. I highly recommend this hotel any day,!!!

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  May 13, 2018

What a phenomenal review! Thank you so much for your kind words and for rating us so highly! We really appreciate your support, thank you so much! Kind regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC