Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

10 Hemlock Street Newlands 7700 Cape Town South Africa +27 (21) 8226500
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town, Newlands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 365 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Newlands

Excellent

161

Very Good

138

Average

37

Poor

21

Terrible

8

Business
151
Couples
96
Solo travel
36
Family
45

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Consider this as the location is fairly central, close to malls and easy highway access. (508jeffreyi)
    Tue Nov 06 20:38:50 CST 2018
  • quite floors, secure lifts and access, good to cavendish area, close to the mall, excellent value. (RidohR)
    Mon Aug 27 08:06:09 CDT 2018
  • Great room, shocking service and hospitality (V7519PSjames)
    Thu Jun 21 20:15:10 CDT 2018
  • Dont pay the extra 650 for a superior toom - all you get extra is a balcony with no chairs or tables and an extra window with no view. (DrAleanabh)
    Fri Apr 27 19:34:10 CDT 2018
  • Nice quiet rooms both at the front and the back of the hotel. (Melvyn B)
    Tue Apr 24 06:20:36 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands NexGen Pool getlstd_property_photo Travellers access to sports stadiums View of the Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

NorthStar48513437797

"It's beautiful"

Reviewed November 27, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

The hotel is beautiful clean and peaceful. I request the management to install cable chargers for cellphones and also a possibility of having a mini bar fridge in the rooms. I really enjoyed my stay and will come back again and also recommend it to my friends.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dream56428597834
Windhoek, Namibia

"Good Hotel"

Reviewed November 12, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Stayed for 5 weeks!!I had a very comfortable stay and the staff were very friendly. Two staff members especially (Zhiko & Eloise at front desk) really went out of their way for me. I also appreciated the variety at breakfast, very yummy! The location is perfect, very close to Cavendish mall and I also really felt safe in the area. Housekeeping was below average for the first three weeks but after lodging a complaint, the executive housekeeper Mandy made sure my room was very clean for the rest of my stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonHG_Manager, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  November 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all your feedback, I have noted your concerns regarding the the houskeeping. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

Excursion34601621701
Cape Town, South Africa

"Leisure at Park Inn by Radisson Cape town newlands"

Reviewed November 07, 2018    Trip type:  Family

It was a pleasure being at Park Inn by Radisson cape town newlands. I was there on the 5th of november 2018 and my time there was fantastic. I went there looking for a relaxed place i could book in and conduct my academic research peacefully as a change of scenario from my usual place of work, and Park Inn made it a perfect, awesome and a memorable experience for me. Thank you

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonHG_Manager, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  November 08, 2018

Dear Excursion34601621701 Reviews like this make us jump for joy, smile ear to ear and make our hearts sing! Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

MarcA2432

"Jacqui Reagon"

Reviewed November 05, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Staff at the hotel was very tentative, very clean quiet hotel, their breakfasts needs some work... although the food was good, I have definitely experienced better .Very Good overall none the less :-) thanks You I'll be back

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

RadissonHG_Manager, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  November 06, 2018

Dear Reagon Reviews like this make us jump for joy, smile ear to ear and make our hearts sing! Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards Carly de Jong General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC