Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

10 Hemlock Street Newlands 7700 Cape Town South Africa +27 (21) 8226500
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town, Newlands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 351 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Newlands

Excellent

151

Very Good

134

Average

37

Poor

21

Terrible

8

Business
143
Couples
93
Solo travel
35
Family
43

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • quite floors, secure lifts and access, good to cavendish area, close to the mall, excellent value. (RidohR)
    Mon Aug 27 08:06:09 CDT 2018
  • Great room, shocking service and hospitality (V7519PSjames)
    Thu Jun 21 20:15:10 CDT 2018
  • Dont pay the extra 650 for a superior toom - all you get extra is a balcony with no chairs or tables and an extra window with no view. (DrAleanabh)
    Fri Apr 27 19:34:10 CDT 2018
  • Nice quiet rooms both at the front and the back of the hotel. (Melvyn B)
    Tue Apr 24 06:20:36 CDT 2018
  • Please donot go there (awnjuguna96)
    Thu Mar 08 03:20:13 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands NexGen Pool getlstd_property_photo Travellers access to sports stadiums View of the Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Yolande M
Durbanville, South Africa

"Satisfied"

Reviewed March 07, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

I was very satisfied with an enjoyable stay, friendly and helpful staff, a lovely room, comfortable sleep and easy check-in and check-out service. Lovely bar area, pool and a quick walk to Cavendish! Every thing you need

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  March 08, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am looking forward to seeing you again. We love reading the reviews and I will personally thank the staff on your behalf. We cannot wait to see you again and i hope that you have a wonderful week ahead. Kind regards. Clinton Thom. General manger. – Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

Kyle V
Cape Town, South Africa

"Great stay at Park Inn Newlands"

Reviewed February 29, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

We had a great stay at the Park Inn. It has a great location, walking distance from the Newlands stadium. The hotel room was really gorgeous and the staff were very friendly. Had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  March 02, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am looking forward to seeing you again. We love reading the reviews and I will personally thank the staff on your behalf. We cannot wait to see you again and i hope that you have a wonderful week ahead. Kind regards. Clinton Thom. General manger. – Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

celestintangamompin
Kinshasa

"Smile and fantastic"

Reviewed February 28, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The driver of the Hotel is very fantastic. I encourage some one who look for the hotel rate and quality, to choice this one. Many thanks for the service and the hospitality. I hope to stay there all times that I envisage to visit all cities where Park Inn be.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  March 03, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am looking forward to seeing you again. We love reading the reviews and I will personally thank the staff on your behalf. We cannot wait to see you again and i hope that you have a wonderful weekend ahead. Kind regards. Clinton Thom. General manger. – Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

psmi2013
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"Ideal for Bidvest Stadium"

Reviewed February 23, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great for cricket at the Bidvest Good value for money Staff very friendly, approachable and helpful Breakfast very good with a good choice and alternatives. For the price we paid for the room it was very good. Shower was good and powerful We only chose this hotel for the cricket but there is a shopping mall in close proximity

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  February 24, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am looking forward to seeing you again. We love reading the reviews and I will personally thank the staff on your behalf. We cannot wait to see you again and i hope that you have a wonderful week ahead. Kind regards. Clinton Thom. General manger. – Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC