Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

10 Hemlock Street Newlands 7700 Cape Town South Africa +27 (21) 8226500
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town, Newlands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 327 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Newlands

Excellent

139

Very Good

126

Average

35

Poor

20

Terrible

7

Business
128
Couples
90
Solo travel
34
Family
41

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Dont pay the extra 650 for a superior toom - all you get extra is a balcony with no chairs or tables and an extra window with no view. (DrAleanabh)
    Fri Apr 27 19:34:10 CDT 2018
  • Nice quiet rooms both at the front and the back of the hotel. (Melvyn B)
    Tue Apr 24 06:20:36 CDT 2018
  • Please donot go there (awnjuguna96)
    Thu Mar 08 03:20:13 CST 2018
  • The higher floor, preferably 5th, with an outlook to the mountain (KenWimbledon)
    Wed Jan 24 01:50:38 CST 2018
  • the sunrise views is nice (dewoo M)
    Sun Jan 21 22:16:06 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands NexGen Pool getlstd_property_photo View of the Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

823alp
Gauteng, South Africa

"perfect for business or leisure"

Reviewed September 03, 2015    Trip type:  Business

5 star treatment at a fraction of the price situated only minutes away from major business centers as well as restaurants and malls. perfect for business or leisure, beautifully finished rooms with all the comforts you require at your finger tips

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  September 06, 2015

Thank you so much for the wonderful five star review of the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands. We truly appreciate your time. We will send your feedback to our team who will be so happy to read your comments. They really love hearing from the guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience. We are looking forward to see you again soon. Warm regards, Clinton Thom

Denise B
Durban Kwazulu-Natal

"PARK INN BY RADISSON BLU NEWLANDS"

Reviewed July 27, 2015    Trip type:  Friends getaway

We were a group of 18 rooms staying for a school rugby tour, all parents of the school. The location for us was perfect with all schools less than 10 minutes drive. The rooms were clean, neat and practical the food & beverage far met our expectations. The staff are extremely helpful and very willing to assist with any requests. There are plenty of restaurants & shopping facilities within walking distance of the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  July 28, 2015

Dear Denise, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some valuable feedback on your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands. We really love hearing from you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I hope that the tour went well.. We will extend your warm feedback to our staff, who love reading the guests reviews. We cannot wait for you to visit us again. I hope that you have a very pleasant week ahead. Warm regards from Cape Town Clinton Thom,

Dee H
Cape Town, South Africa

"July 2015"

Reviewed July 11, 2015    Trip type:  Family

The friendliness of all the staff was most appealing. The room was very comfortable and had all the facilities that I required. Travel documents could be safely stored away in the easy access safe. Appreciated the energy saving approach of the hotel. Everything was new and clean. Made use of the airport hotel service and this was very comfortable. Everything in the area around the hotel was easily accessible.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  July 13, 2015

Dear Dee, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some valuable feedback on your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands. We really love hearing from you. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We will extend your warm feedback to our staff, who love hearing and reading the guests reviews. We cannot wait for you to visit us again, and I hope that you have a wonderful week ahead. Warm regards from Cape Town Clinton Thom

Pieter Albertus V
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Wonderful Business Stay"

Reviewed June 19, 2015    Trip type:  Business

The hotel was neat, clean and tidy. The staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to help you. A wonderful experience. The bar stayed open past 10:30pm for a final drink which most hotels in the area do not do.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  June 21, 2015

Dear Pieter, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some valuable feedback on your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands. We really love hearing from you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We will extend your warm feedback to our staff, who love hearing from the guests. We cannot wait for you to visit us again, and I hope that you have a wonderful week. Warm regards from Cape Town Clinton Thom

Stephen O
Langebaan, South Africa

"Park Inn Newlands"

Reviewed May 25, 2015    Trip type:  Couples

Hotel was good , facilities were good , room was very nice and clean, breakfast was poor. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. However , staff in restaurant in the morning for breakfast were not so helpful or attentive.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  May 27, 2015

Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing from you and I hope that you had a great weekend. Thank you so much for raising your concerns and for taking your time to send us your feedback. Our management is aware of the review. Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands takes pride in having a ‘Yes I Can’ attitude and we normally receive a lot of praise on how friendly and attentive our staff are. We will rectify these complaints going forward into the future. We cannot wait for you to return to our hotel. Kind regards, Clinton Thom.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC