Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

10 Hemlock Street Newlands 7700 Cape Town South Africa +27 (21) 8226500
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town, Newlands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 369 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Newlands

Excellent

161

Very Good

139

Average

39

Poor

22

Terrible

8

Business
152
Couples
98
Solo travel
36
Family
46

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • No smoking rooms!!!! (marguerite c)
    Mon Jan 14 05:43:46 CST 2019
  • Consider this as the location is fairly central, close to malls and easy highway access. (508jeffreyi)
    Tue Nov 06 20:38:50 CST 2018
  • quite floors, secure lifts and access, good to cavendish area, close to the mall, excellent value. (RidohR)
    Mon Aug 27 08:06:09 CDT 2018
  • Great room, shocking service and hospitality (V7519PSjames)
    Thu Jun 21 20:15:10 CDT 2018
  • Dont pay the extra 650 for a superior toom - all you get extra is a balcony with no chairs or tables and an extra window with no view. (DrAleanabh)
    Fri Apr 27 19:34:10 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands NexGen Pool getlstd_property_photo Travellers access to sports stadiums View of the Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

WilliamRP
Durban, South Africa

"Excellent stayover"

Reviewed May 19, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Even though the bedrooms are compact the overall rating of the visit is excellent. Clean, modern, bright efficient design, uniformly good service (having a excellent dumb waitron was a credit to the staffing policy and skill), good location, hugely varied and generous breakfast spread. Well done to all on stage and behind the scenes!

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  May 22, 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback of your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands. Please come back and visit us again. I hope that you have a wonderful week ahead. Warm regards from Cape Town Clinton Thom. General Manger.

Kirsten W
Gauteng, South Africa

"a must stay destination"

Reviewed April 17, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Park-inn is a wonderful clean establishment with a friendly team that goes out their way to assist in outside matters. Its clean and very professional. they make you feel as if you are a personal friend.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  April 19, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some valuable feedback on your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands. We are in the process of getting a new menu so please come back and visit us again. I hope that you have a very pleasant week ahead. Warm regards from Cape Town Clinton Thom.

Butana K
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Radisson Park In Newlands"

Reviewed April 04, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Great hotel for business. Very convenient, client and staff are very helpful and professional. Nice touch to employ deaf staff...was not a problem at all and should be encouraged in other hotels. I stay here A LOT wand will do so again.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  April 06, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We love hearing from you and I will make sure that this review gets passed onto all the staff. We cannot wait to see you again and have a wonderful week ahead. Warm regards from Cape Town. Clinton Thom.

Johnny G
Johannesburg, South Africa

"venue for two oceans marathon"

Reviewed April 04, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location for Two Oceans Marathon - extra effort was put in by staff to make the experience for the athletes a memorable one. All round fun place to stay.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  April 06, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We love hearing from you and I will make sure that this review gets passed onto all the staff. We cannot wait to see you again and have a wonderful week ahead. Warm regards from Cape Town. Clinton Thom.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC