Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

10 Hemlock Street Newlands 7700 Cape Town South Africa +27 (21) 8226500
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town, Newlands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 328 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Newlands

Excellent

139

Very Good

126

Average

35

Poor

20

Terrible

8

Business
129
Couples
90
Solo travel
34
Family
41

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Great room, shocking service and hospitality (V7519PSjames)
    Thu Jun 21 20:15:10 CDT 2018
  • Dont pay the extra 650 for a superior toom - all you get extra is a balcony with no chairs or tables and an extra window with no view. (DrAleanabh)
    Fri Apr 27 19:34:10 CDT 2018
  • Nice quiet rooms both at the front and the back of the hotel. (Melvyn B)
    Tue Apr 24 06:20:36 CDT 2018
  • Please donot go there (awnjuguna96)
    Thu Mar 08 03:20:13 CST 2018
  • The higher floor, preferably 5th, with an outlook to the mountain (KenWimbledon)
    Wed Jan 24 01:50:38 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands NexGen Pool getlstd_property_photo View of the Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

johnowens2018
London, United Kingdom

"Visit Cape Town"

Reviewed June 16, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Overall a fine and comfortable visit. Not in the city centre but accessible via taxi. Bedroom is comfortable and breakfast is good. The gym isn't great but has the basics, and the dinner options follow this trend.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  June 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope you will come visit us again soon, we are in the process of launching a new dinner menu which we are sure will better satisfy you. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

daysk2018

"A hotel that cares"

Reviewed June 09, 2018    Trip type:  Business

I have never been to a hotel that is dedicated to the service of people, communities and the planet. Besides exceptional service and a comfortable room, I was most impressed by the level of social care that makes the hotel accessible to people of all abilities, catered to my needs during Ramadan and looks after the planet. Absolutely fantastic.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  June 11, 2018

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! We appreciate you noticing our dedication towards those around us and are so pleased that we were able to make you feel valued. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Dominique Van Wezop, Acting General Manager

501gertie
Cape Town, South Africa

"No hot water"

Reviewed June 07, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

I had no hot water to shower in. Hopefully the hotel can do something about it soon. We are trying to safe water so the hot water should be there almost immediately. Not even after 10 min of waiting was there any sign of hot water in the shower and I was forced to take a cold shower.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  June 07, 2018

Thank you for your review Gertie, however we do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with regards to the hot water. Our boilers had unknowingly tripped, leading to no hot water, but we are investigating reasons as to why this happened so that we can prevent these occurrences in future. We hope this did not ruin your time with us, we do apologize. Kind regards, Dominique Van Wezop, Acting General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC