Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

10 Hemlock Street Newlands 7700 Cape Town South Africa +27 (21) 8226500
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town, Newlands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 296 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Newlands

Excellent

127

Very Good

114

Average

31

Poor

17

Terrible

7

Business
112
Couples
82
Solo travel
30
Family
38

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher floor, preferably 5th, with an outlook to the mountain (KenWimbledon)
    Wed Jan 24 01:50:38 CST 2018
  • the sunrise views is nice (dewoo M)
    Sun Jan 21 22:16:06 CST 2018
  • Rather book the superior room (ronny2018)
    Mon Jan 01 22:55:24 CST 2018
  • don't stay in this hotel (Nirmal1951)
    Sat Dec 23 16:11:42 CST 2017
  • Room 331 faced the pool and views over the city area. (blommie45)
    Wed Oct 11 12:20:58 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands NexGen Pool getlstd_property_photo Smart Meetings & Events at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands Fitness felicity at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

renjum2018
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Restaurant from hell"

Reviewed February 09, 2018    Trip type:  Business

It seems like there was no chef on duty for the days we stayed there. Horrible quality and taste despite complaints from day one! The food ran out on certain days. Buffet and a la carte equally bad. Order food in if you choose to stay here!

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  February 11, 2018

Dear renjum2018, thank you for your feedback, although we do apologize for your poor experience. Please note that our executive chef will be in contact with you directly regarding the above complaint so that we can investigate the reasoning behind the poor standard that you received. We always want our guests to feel well rested, well fed and well cared for, so we do apologize that you did not receive such service. We do hope that you will visit us again so that we can better satisfy you and your taste buds. Kind regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC