Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

10 Hemlock Street Newlands 7700 Cape Town South Africa +27 (21) 8226500
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town, Newlands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 306 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Newlands

Excellent

129

Very Good

119

Average

33

Poor

19

Terrible

7

Business
117
Couples
85
Solo travel
32
Family
39

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Please donot go there (awnjuguna96)
    Thu Mar 08 03:20:13 CST 2018
  • The higher floor, preferably 5th, with an outlook to the mountain (KenWimbledon)
    Wed Jan 24 01:50:38 CST 2018
  • the sunrise views is nice (dewoo M)
    Sun Jan 21 22:16:06 CST 2018
  • Rather book the superior room (ronny2018)
    Mon Jan 01 22:55:24 CST 2018
  • don't stay in this hotel (Nirmal1951)
    Sat Dec 23 16:11:42 CST 2017
Traveler Photos Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands NexGen Pool getlstd_property_photo View of the Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

edwardokot
Kampala, Uganda

"Hotel with excellent customer care"

Reviewed April 16, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Park In by Radisson provides excellent customer care to the clients. The rooms are immaculately clean, restaurants and bars fully stocked with a variety of food and drinks to the satisfaction of a vast array people irrespective of culture.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  April 16, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Edwardokot, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review. We really hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

Matthew B
Montreal, Canada

"Wonderful all around"

Reviewed April 11, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Donna and her team were very helpful and keen to assist us with trip planning. The rate was the best around and the buffet breakfast was the best I’ve seen at any hotels I’ve been to in the last 5 years. The use of reduced packaging products in the buffet was extraordinary. Very sustainable presence at the hotel all around!

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonThom, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  April 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review Matthew! We loved reading about how much you enjoyed your time with us and how extraordinary you found our breakfast to be. We really hope this means that you will be visiting us again next time your travels bring you to the Mother City. Kind regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC