Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

10 Hemlock Street Newlands 7700 Cape Town South Africa +27 (21) 8226500
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town, Newlands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 350 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Newlands

Excellent

150

Very Good

134

Average

37

Poor

21

Terrible

8

Business
142
Couples
93
Solo travel
35
Family
43

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • quite floors, secure lifts and access, good to cavendish area, close to the mall, excellent value. (RidohR)
    Mon Aug 27 08:06:09 CDT 2018
  • Great room, shocking service and hospitality (V7519PSjames)
    Thu Jun 21 20:15:10 CDT 2018
  • Dont pay the extra 650 for a superior toom - all you get extra is a balcony with no chairs or tables and an extra window with no view. (DrAleanabh)
    Fri Apr 27 19:34:10 CDT 2018
  • Nice quiet rooms both at the front and the back of the hotel. (Melvyn B)
    Tue Apr 24 06:20:36 CDT 2018
  • Please donot go there (awnjuguna96)
    Thu Mar 08 03:20:13 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands NexGen Pool getlstd_property_photo Travellers access to sports stadiums View of the Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

KonradK2473

"Raddisson Park Experience"

Reviewed September 12, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Overall good experience the room service and food was excellent the access to basement needs to be reviewed in terms of security and verification of people going to the bottom I foresee it as a soft target for would be criminals

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Trail813092, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  September 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and will discuss your concerns accordingly. We do however have our security team watching the security cameras in the basement parking as well as performing continuous walk about's of the property. So although we will take your feedback seriously, we do have security measures in place to prevent and identify any criminal or suspicious behavior. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

bdavies653
Pretoria, South Africa

"A place to be whenever you are away from home!"

Reviewed September 05, 2018    Trip type:  Business

A very lovely and clean place. It is in deed a place of hospitality . I love it.. excellent and professional service from the staff with smile. They always ready to go extra mile on assisting. Very good and tasteful food served by friendly room service. Unlimited wifi access. A very beautiful view out of your room window. Many digital service TV channels to watch including 7 super sport channels. Italia channel for the Italians.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlyDJ, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  September 06, 2018

We really appreciate receiving such a detailed and kind review! Thank you so much! It warms our heart to hear of what a wonderful time you have with us and are so happy to be your home away from home. Thank you so much, we cannot wait for you to visit us again. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

mathonsisx
Pretoria, South Africa

"Awesome"

Reviewed September 02, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Enjoyable stay....the staff is friendly and helpful....the place is near a train station and taxis....near a Mall....the hotel has a vending machine that sells basics....I would definitely go back to that place and I love their commitment towards water saving.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlyDJ, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  September 02, 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are very glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and are very happy to see that you are looking forward to returning. We cannot wait to welcome you back. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC