Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

10 Hemlock Street Newlands 7700 Cape Town South Africa +27 (21) 8226500
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town, Newlands and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 335 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Newlands

Excellent

143

Very Good

128

Average

35

Poor

21

Terrible

8

Business
132
Couples
91
Solo travel
34
Family
42

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Great room, shocking service and hospitality (V7519PSjames)
    Thu Jun 21 20:15:10 CDT 2018
  • Dont pay the extra 650 for a superior toom - all you get extra is a balcony with no chairs or tables and an extra window with no view. (DrAleanabh)
    Fri Apr 27 19:34:10 CDT 2018
  • Nice quiet rooms both at the front and the back of the hotel. (Melvyn B)
    Tue Apr 24 06:20:36 CDT 2018
  • Please donot go there (awnjuguna96)
    Thu Mar 08 03:20:13 CST 2018
  • The higher floor, preferably 5th, with an outlook to the mountain (KenWimbledon)
    Wed Jan 24 01:50:38 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands NexGen Pool getlstd_property_photo View of the Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

brianr0dger

"A pleasant stay"

Reviewed August 03, 2018    Trip type:  Family

Spent 5 nights, pleasant stay, room was clean and tidy, Internet access was good and easy. Breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is good, near shops. Access from airport very easy on motorway.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlyDJ, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  August 05, 2018

Thank you for such a kind review Mr Rodger! We loved reading your feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see more of you in future. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

mgn2018

"Review of Hotel"

Reviewed July 31, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Great stuff in the hotel, the hotel is so perfect. Cloud computing is defined as a model for enabling convenient, on-demand network access to a shared pool of configurable computing resources (e.g. networks, servers, storage facilities, applications and services) that can be rapidly provisioned and released with minimal management effort or service provider interaction. Forms of cloud computing may include a public cloud, private cloud, community cloud or hybrid cloud. Computers providing capacity can be in different geographical locations which may be subject to different laws, business practices and government oversight.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlyDJ, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  August 01, 2018

Thank you for such kind feedback! We are so glad that you had such a great stay and found our hotel to be so perfect. We hope this means that we will be seeing more of you in future. We appreciate your support, thank you. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

asteffens
Cape Town Central, South Africa

"Little Gem"

Reviewed July 18, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

My wife and I needed a place close to the Constantiaberg MediClinic and this hotel was close enough. We were pleasantly surprised by this little gem. It provides all the basics one comes to expect from a hotel, but it is modern and the staff is very helpful. We will definitely return.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlyDJ, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review  July 18, 2018

Thank you so much for such a kind review! We loved reading your feedback and cannot wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back to our little gem. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC