Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City-West Hotel

Emser Strasse 6 10719 Berlin Germany +49 30 58 58 20 0
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on our Park Inn by Radisson and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 324 traveler reviews

#242 of 634 hotels in Berlin

Excellent

73

Very Good

174

Average

54

Poor

12

Terrible

11

Business
82
Couples
106
Solo travel
34
Family
43

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Go for a high floor corner room, may be a surcharge (Ifoldman)
    Tue Oct 17 11:26:12 CDT 2017
  • Hotel offers paid and free wifi. Latter, however is unreliable (charliey44)
    Wed Oct 12 10:03:43 CDT 2016
  • Always go for a suite if you can get it for a good price.Front Facing are sunny all day.A rear facing is cooler. (Moonbeam555)
    Wed Aug 31 07:49:16 CDT 2016
  • Good views from 20th floor and above. (Penny E)
    Mon Aug 15 11:06:38 CDT 2016
  • Hotel is in a very quiet location, ensuring a good night's sleep! (mumofoneCoDown)
    Wed Aug 03 05:01:26 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos Außenansicht Badezimmer Junio Suite Kaffeepause im Konferenzbereich Aussenansicht des Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City-West

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

375kristofft
Göteborg, Sweden

"Old and worn"

Reviewed November 13, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is unfortunately quite old and worn. Though located in a calm residential area the walls and windows are thin and there is some disturbance from the street and adjoining rooms. Staff is polite enough, but management seems more occupied with saving a few euros than having satisfied customers. As an example, our towels were not replaced despite being left thrown over the edge of the tub. When asked if we could extend our check-out for a few hours, the girl at the counter started helping out by checking if the room was booked for the following day, until management cut in with a short "it costs 25 euros for 2 hours, the full rate after that". I could see the embarrassment on the girl at the counter's face. If you have options I would consider another hotel.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Henna A
Turku, Finland

"Quiet and peaceful place to stay"

Reviewed May 11, 2016    Trip type:  Family

The hotel is located in very quiet and peaceful place but still close to Ku'damm. Just a 10min walk. The Ubahn is close, so you can easily to get other places. Staff was very helpful. The free Wi-Fi was slow and the breakfast was "expensive" compared for the other places in Berlin.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

BERPW, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West, responded to this review  May 30, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West Team

Karlis V

"Good city hotel (if you don't need internet access)"

Reviewed August 02, 2015    Trip type:  Family

We stayed ap Park Inn Berlin City-West twice. Overall this is a nice hotel at a good location with good breakfast and friendly staff. The beds are comfortable and rooms pleasant, quiet and clean. An U-bahn station is just a short walk away. Annoyingly there are no double beds - just two single beds pushed together, and they roll around quite freely. We were woken up by housekeeping knocking on our door twice between 8-9 am - I don't think that's a good practice even though we hadn't put up the 'do not disturb' sign. The above are just minor annoyances, but the worst part about this hotel is the speed of the free internet which makes it useless. It's limited to 512kbps but seemed even slower. This is a really annoying problem to have in year 2015 and I'm quite disappointed. If you can live with the unusable wifi (or pay a ridiculous rate for faster speed) this is actually quite a good hotel.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

BERPW, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West, responded to this review  August 03, 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Yours sincerely, your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin City West Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC