Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Beech Avenue 142-160 Schiphol-Rijk NL - 1119 PR Amsterdam Netherlands +31 (0) 20 700 3800
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our website, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 810 traveler reviews

#7 of 10 hotels in Schiphol

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

232

Very Good

370

Average

150

Poor

35

Terrible

23

Business
229
Couples
263
Solo travel
62
Family
125

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I think that all the rooms are fine (Michalnudel)
    Fri Oct 13 01:56:47 CDT 2017
  • The rooms at the end of the corridors tend to have more natural light (Dipesh P)
    Mon Jul 31 02:19:35 CDT 2017
  • Helpful staff (Namiq B)
    Sun Jul 23 13:18:54 CDT 2017
  • The hotel was quiet and we were in a room adjacent to the main road! So it matters little where you end up. (Wandering-LucyB)
    Mon Jul 17 12:54:02 CDT 2017
  • The higher the better! (Eric S)
    Tue Jul 04 21:47:13 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos Meeting Room Living Room Lounge Terrace Outside

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Aln91
Bonn, Germany

"Nice to stay after a long flight"

Reviewed May 20, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

My girlfriend and I booked this Hotel after a transatlantic flight from Southamerica, Peru. The shuttle Service gets you free from the airport to the hotel and the other way round each 20 Minutes. The Hotel itself has got an okayish but expensive Restaurant. The prices are above average anyway. This is not reasonable and should be worked on to provide a decent cost-performance (Box Sandwiches 4.75 €; Burger 15-20 €; Ice tea [200 ml] 2.50 € is charging too much, even for Amsterdam). Still, the Hotel has very nice and helpful personnel. The beds are very comfortable, so we slept deeply, curing our jetlag, until 11:40. We had a minor issue, which we think was unique, so I won't mention it here. The personnel solved it at once anyway. Good job for the staff. All in all I consider this to be 4/5 stars. Personnel is 5/5.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review  May 23, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us some feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at our hotel. I am pleased to know you had a welcoming and relaxing stay with us. I am pleased the team was able to make sure any issues was resolved quickly. Indeed, our prices are above average however I do believe it is market competitive prices in relation to other hotels around Schiphol, especially as prices are always increasing here in Amsterdam! :) I am also glad however that your room and bed as well as the shuttle service were all to your liking and made your stay with us as comfortable and hassle free as possible! Thanks very much for letting us know - your feedback will only help us to improve the quality of our offerings. I will be sure to let the team know of your lovely comments - I am sure they will appreciate it very much! I do believe hiring for the personality is key, so we know that all of our team members will treat with as high quality service as they would at any other Radisson hotel! I hope to welcome you again son to our hotel. Kind regards, Mark

BruJoa
Jacksonville, Florida

"airport accessible"

Reviewed May 02, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Easy access to the airport with their 24 hour shuttle. No airplane noise but our room was level with the expressway so there was traffic noise. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed because of Kings day.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review  May 04, 2018

Thank you for your great rating and feedback! Do not hesitate to let us know you prefer a quiet room upon your ext stay with us so we can assign you with a room better suited to your needs! Indeed, we referred our guests to our sister hotel Radisson Blu where the Otium Lounge and Restaurant is available and open. Otherwise, it is easily accessible to travel frmo our hotel to Amsterdam city center or to Aalsmeer, where you will also find many bars and restaurants to explore! I look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, Mark

Catherine R
London, United Kingdom

"Pleasant experience and includes a shuttle to the airport"

Reviewed May 02, 2018    Trip type:  Family

Close to the airport with a shuttle that runs every 40 minutes. (It can get really packed at times and sometimes leaves ahead of schedule. It would be nicer if they ran more often so these issues would be aleviated). You can get pretty much anywhere from the airport so although it is out of Amsterdam, it is pretty convenient to get back into the city. The service is good and the rooms are nice (a little small). Overall, a pleasant experience.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review  May 04, 2018

Thank you very much for your good rating and feedback, Catherine. I am pleased to learn you had a pleasant experience with us here at the hotel! When can we welcome you again soon? :) Warm regards, Mark

iclement
new jersey

"Fine stay, nothing exceptional"

Reviewed April 19, 2018    Trip type:  Solo travel

Ok for a shirt stay but absolutely no in room amenities, not even a bottle of water. Beers at the bar are extremely expensive even though it's Amsterdam....,..... The breakfast buffet is a good start to the day.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review  April 20, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and good rating. I am glad to read that you liked our Park Inn breakfast buffet. I regret to read that there was no in-room amenities available for you. Our rooms provide for you free wireless high speed internet, ample natural light and a work desk as well as a kettle with coffee and tea making facilities. For more amenities like bathrobe & slippers, a welcome drink upon arrival and complimentary breakfast, I recommend availing of a room upgrade to a Superior Room for only a small amount of supplementary charge. Not bad, right? :) I regret to read that the beers are too expensive for you. I do believe we offer market competitive rates in relation to other hotels around Schiphol. Thank you very much for your feedback - we really do appreciate it! I do hope to welcome you again soon to our hotel. Warmest regards, Mark

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC