Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

5401 Carlisle Pike 17050 Mechanicsburg Pennsylvania United States +1 717 697-0321
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on our Park Inn by Radisson and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 746 traveler reviews

#11 of 13 hotels in Mechanicsburg

Excellent

261

Very Good

153

Average

120

Poor

110

Terrible

102

Business
221
Couples
101
Solo travel
36
Family
238

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • rooms facing parking lot in rear of hotel seem the best (countryy)
    Mon Oct 09 15:41:31 CDT 2017
  • go somewhere else for the money (Marc F)
    Mon Aug 28 12:58:22 CDT 2017
  • Ask about special events. (Pam C)
    Wed Aug 16 09:02:31 CDT 2017
  • The Putt Putt Course was great for the kids. (Paul D)
    Mon Jul 17 10:27:46 CDT 2017
  • Don't stay here (Mgsmomma)
    Sat Jul 15 02:03:06 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos Blarneys Irish Pub Blarneys Irish Pub Blarneys Irish Pub Blarneys Irish Pub Blarneys Irish Pub

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

I9510QUbarbaraf
Carlisle, Pennsylvania

"Needs Much Improvement, very disappointed"

Reviewed October 24, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

We stayed at the Park Inn to celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary; the hotel is where we had our reception and spent our honeymoon night, so it held a great sentimental value to us. The hotel is is dire need of upgrades. Upon arrival we were told that our King bed, Jacuzzi tub suite was upgraded into a 2 room stay because they sold out. There was supposed to be champagne upon arrival as apart of the package that I purchased, but my husband had delivered presents before had to be put in the room, one of which was a bottle of champagne, so the staff did not provide any. There was a type of rust in the Jacuzzi and at least 3 bugs in the basin of the tub. Wall paper was coming off of the walls in the bathroom and several ceiling tiles were stained, not fitting right and needed repair. We only had a few small pillows on the king size bed and had to request more. The bed itself was comfortable. In the second room, the toilet was leaking nasty water and we were told we could not use it. The door on the second room would not open because the key reader needed replaced and there was a large gap under the door. Several spiders and crickets in both rooms and the carpet was torn in several places. The breakfast was ok, but several hotels offer better. The staff was super nice and accommodating, especially the front desk manager (and if she's not, she needs to be) Malika. She was amazingly wonderful, cheerful, helpful, and took care of most of our concerns right away. She was also the young lady who helped my husband set up the room with gifts before arrival to surprise me; she certainly went above and beyond. The food staff was also very nice as well.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review  November 02, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We understand how important this celebration is for and thank you for choosing our hotel to be part of your celebration. However, we are saddened to know that it didn't go as planned due to the availability of the room, condition and cleanliness of the hotel and the room. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll be sure to forward your review and concerns to the hotel to ensure that such occasions like this won't happen again. We appreciate you candid feedback, for your positive response to our staff and hope you give us another opportunity to host you again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC