Park Inn by Radisson Albany

2729 Pointe North Boulevard 31721 Albany Georgia United States 1-229-446-2001
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on our Park Inn by Radisson and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 326 traveler reviews

#6 of 24 hotels in Albany

Excellent

145

Very Good

81

Average

47

Poor

25

Terrible

28

Business
131
Couples
32
Solo travel
20
Family
118

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Go to another hotel...Merry Acres is the best, but reserve early! (doug1442018)
    Wed Mar 07 03:53:43 CST 2018
  • I recommend staying away form lobby and laundry areas (Scarletthairedgal)
    Mon Nov 28 16:29:17 CST 2016
  • Don't take a chance from a picture. Take my word, a lovely place at a fair and modest price (gowanusvin)
    Thu Oct 20 08:39:17 CDT 2016
  • 2nd floor rooms may be a bit quieter. Really no "great" views. (jslacount)
    Wed Oct 12 10:57:49 CDT 2016
  • Don't take the first floor rooms near the lobby. People walk by talking and the sound is like they're in the room with you (Rm 102). (professional_travlr)
    Wed Oct 12 05:01:28 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos Welcome Two Queen Beds Guest Room Amenities Swimming Pool

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Lance W
Albany, GA, United States

"Good hotel"

Reviewed March 21, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Had a strange smell but good hotel. Pillow top beds I don't like but I understand that is what the standard is for now. the breakfast could have been better. Staff was good and caring. Room was a nice size, plus food places was very close

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PIBRalbanyga, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review  March 24, 2016

Thank you for coming to trip to write a review about our hotel. Thank you for your comments about our caring staff, nice size rooms and location of the hotel! Hope you come visit us again!

Stacey H
Smokerise, United States

"Comfortable Stay"

Reviewed March 21, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Stayed at this location for Business trip. Hotel was very busy with other events in the area and 'people" traffic. Rooms was comfy for the most part, lovely modern room design. Average rating given because did not allow "late check" after 12 noon. Not much of a difference from 11:00 am, so we checked out at the regular time.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PIBRalbanyga, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review  March 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about our hotel. Our apologies for not allowing a later then 12p check out due to heavy check in that day as well so housekeeping has to get the rooms cleaned and ready for arriving guests by 3pm, on time. Hope you stay with us on a non busy weekends to enjoy the late check out. Thanks again for your business.

beach750
Indialantic, FL

"Attention: Mall within 3 minutes"

Reviewed February 28, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Having stayed in various hotel/motels in Albany, at this time the PI would be my preference. Near shopping, food and easy access, would be acceptable for couples and families. Enjoy your stay! Etc, etc, etc.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PIBRalbanyga, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review  March 05, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to come to trip to write a review about our hotel. Thank you for making our hotel your preference hotel in Albany!! Look forward to see you again!

Crosby K
Albany, United States

"Family Fun"

Reviewed February 25, 2016    Trip type:  Family

This was an amazing hotel, as we have always chosen this location for its spectacular restaurants! This is a very family friendly hotel, with lots of spunkmier cookies for the kids! We stay here often and even though it's under a new name the hospitality remains the same, and our guest services person (Teresa) made my stay even more enjoyable!

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PIBRalbanyga, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review  February 28, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to come to tripadvisor to write a review about our hotel, our amenities and most of all our great service. I am glad you and the kids like cookies ! Please come see us again when your travels brings you in town!

SuMin Y
Atlanta, United States

"Nice 1st Park Inn in GA"

Reviewed February 14, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

I was told this was a first Park Inn in Georgia and was excited to try it out as a loyal Club Carlson member. I personally prefer Park Inn's more modern business like furniture over the Country Suite Inn. The room was nice and spacious and clean. The hotel was quite and had variety of food options very close by. Found some of the items for breakfast to be cold when they should have been hot. Since they were so new I don't think they know how to deal with Club Carlson elite members, so I didn't get any welcome gift or upgrades. But it was late and we were too tired to deal with it. Everyone at the hotel were very friendly.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PIBRalbanyga, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review  February 23, 2016

We are trying to get better at being a Radisson product. Hope you will give us a chance again!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC