Park Inn by Radisson Trysil Mountain Resort

Fageraasen  Fagerasvegen –  2420 –  Trysil –  Norway –  +47 62 44 93 00

Find & Book

is out of Service

The find and book service is temporarily unavailable.
We apologize for the inconvenience due to this.
Please visit Explore hotels to find our hotels.


1
1
0
Rate type
More Options

Less Options
Find Rates


Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Trysil Mountain Resort and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 298 traveler reviews

#1 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality

thumbs_up 83% of travelers recommend
  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015 Certificate of Excellence 2015

Excellent

151

Very Good

110

Average

28

Poor

6

Terrible

3

Business
11
Couples
49
Solo travel
5
Family
181

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for the mountain views. Worth the effort. (jeffk24)
    Wed Mar 25 13:23:45 CDT 2015
  • There's a kids activity room downstairs and a very nice spa (search: Kulpen Spa) at half price for people staying at the hotel. Ask for room w/ view of the slopes. (DKmum)
    Mon Mar 23 03:51:35 CDT 2015
  • There's pro and cons with all rooms but block A overlooks a well used drop off and collection point with cars and coaches collecting and dropping off at all times. (Mags121)
    Wed Feb 25 15:17:41 CST 2015
  • Rooms right above the restaurant might be a bit noisier. Also, rooms facing the outside pools can experience some noise from the people bathing in them.. especially if you plan on having the window open. (785simoneg)
    Sun Dec 28 03:23:05 CST 2014
  • In mornings all guests walking with ski boots can be quite laud. Ask for an apartment away from where all people "walk through". (hama007)
    Sun Mar 02 15:13:11 CST 2014
Traveler Photos Guest Room Skiing Breakfast view The first Poma that gets you up to the slopes

Recent Reviews:

Ragna Charlotte S
Oslo, Norway

"Awesome Hotel"

Reviewed April 20, 2015    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great facilities and friendly staff! Wonderful breakfast with hot and cold dishes. The SPA department is the best place to relax and enjoy time alone or with friends. Very convenient with ski rental and possibility to purchase skipasses on site.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Park Inn Trysil Mountain Resort, responded to this review  April 27, 2015

Dear Ragna Charlotte S, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your stay with us at Park Inn Trysil Mountain Resort. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future. Kind Regards, Jonas

Anders B
Västerås, Sweden

"Skiing weekend in Trysil with friends"

Reviewed April 17, 2015    Trip type:  Family

Great location and standard of the hotel. Good service and pool / sauna area. Cold dishes in Buffe great, main course can be improved. Somewhat expensive both buffer and specially wines ... Typical Norway. I recommend this place.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Park Inn Trysil Mountain Resort, responded to this review  April 27, 2015

Dear Anders B, Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay with us at Park Inn Trysil Mountain Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future. Kind Regards, Jonas

Lisa D
Göteborg, Sweden

"Nice"

Reviewed April 15, 2015    Trip type:  Family

Nice hotel with great location near the slopes. Lovely beds and very professional service. Unfortunately our room was very dirty with lots of dust and even broken glass on the bathroom floor. A very family-friendly hotel and great spa. The staff is very serviceminded. We will definetly come back!

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Park Inn Trysil Mountain Resort, responded to this review  April 27, 2015

Dear Lisa D, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I apologize for that your room was not properly cleaned, and I have passed on your comments to our executive housekeeper. I was glad to read that you thought our staff was professional and service minded and we hope to welcome you and your family back to Trysil in the near future. Kind Regards, Jonas

Graham C
london, United Kingdom

"Skiing holiday"

Reviewed April 14, 2015    Trip type:  Family

A great place for a late season family skiing holiday. Self catering facilities are great and spa swimming pool provides a great place to relavx after a days skiing. The snow conditions were lovely and the slopes are idea for children with limited queuing even at the busy Easter.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Park Inn Trysil Mountain Resort, responded to this review  April 16, 2015

Dear Graham C, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us at Park Inn Trysil and for your nice comments. I was happy to read that you and your family had a good stay with us and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trysil again. Kind Regards, Jonas

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC


© 2015 The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group. All rights reserved.

沪ICP备1404179