Park Inn by Radisson Trysil Mountain Resort

Fageraasen  Fagerasvegen –  2420 –  Trysil –  Norway –  +47 62 44 93 00

Find & Book

is out of Service

The find and book service is temporarily unavailable.
We apologize for the inconvenience due to this.
Please visit Explore hotels to find our hotels.


1
1
0
Rate type
More Options

Less Options
Find Rates


Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Trysil Mountain Resort and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 338 traveler reviews

#1 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality

thumbs_up 83% of travelers recommend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015 Certificate of Excellence 2015

Excellent

173

Very Good

122

Average

33

Poor

7

Terrible

3

Business
11
Couples
56
Solo travel
5
Family
205

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • top floor rooms (Luis C)
    Sun Jan 31 07:59:40 CST 2016
  • Hire a car - there is a 40Kr toll road to the hotel but you can get tokens from the hotel reception. (alicat3003)
    Thu Jan 21 01:30:03 CST 2016
  • Block A has views of the mountain. (Korthidaughter)
    Mon Jan 18 16:25:43 CST 2016
  • Ask for a room next to the slopes so you can watch the skiing action (snowmenu)
    Fri Nov 20 01:17:40 CST 2015
  • Ask for the mountain views. Worth the effort. (jeffk24)
    Wed Mar 25 09:23:45 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos null null

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Peter A C
Trysil, Norway

"Wonderful experience!"

Reviewed February 06, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Amazing resort with really nice service, food, view, spa, lobby and atmosphere. Everything was thought-through and all the nice facilities were impressive. I see why this is rated as Norway's best family hotel. We are definitely coming back!

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KatSKN
Estonia

"Pleasant stay with not that pleasant food"

Reviewed February 05, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Please improve the breakfast and buffet foods quality. Considering the price of dinner buffet, poor selection of totally NOT warm food is not that you expect. Also all the warm food selection among breakfast menu was never warm.... coffee was quite bad quality and also not HOT! Those uncomfortable cups do not keep your coffee or tea warm, strongly suggest to choose comfy cups, like in Park Inn Oslo Airport hotel. We would have expected for prepaid dinner also a possibility to choose either a beer or wine or juice, not just water. Somehow only the expensive beer was available to order, how come you can run out of local beer? You know how many people are accommodated? Right? The catering part is the one that has big time for improvement. During 3 dinners there was never any white meat offered. Always just one selecton of red meat and one of fish. On Tuesday night the staff forgot the labels of meals, so we had no idea what was on the plate. The same cold breakfast every morning was quite disappointing. Otherwise - all perfect!

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jakob S
Aarhus, Denmark

"Excellent choice in Trysil"

Reviewed January 31, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Clean, well- equipped, ideally located hotel with friendly, serviceminded personnel. Best value compared to mountain cabins is the easy ski-in/ski-out and access to all needed facilities. Only thing missing is a supermarket closeby.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC


© 2016 The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group. All rights reserved.

沪ICP备1404179