Park Inn by Radisson Tete

Estrada da Zambia  Bairro Chingodzi - Matundo –  Tete –  Mozambique –  +258 25227900

Find & Book

is out of Service

The find and book service is temporarily unavailable.
We apologize for the inconvenience due to this.
Please visit Explore hotels to find our hotels.


1
1
0
Rate type
More Options

Less Options
Find Rates


Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Tete and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 109 traveler reviews

#1 of 4 hotels in Tete

thumbs_up 80% of travelers recommend

Excellent

27

Very Good

63

Average

13

Poor

4

Terrible

2

Business
89
Couples
5
Solo travel
3
Family
4

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Seems all the rooms are the same, the ones closes to the bar and gym is quite noise in the early evening but nothing serious. (Jacob312613)
    Mon Nov 24 21:24:26 CST 2014
  • All rooms are quiet (Eduardo121965)
    Sat Nov 08 03:37:41 CST 2014
  • make sure you get a quiet room, on the other side of the pool and outside bar area (B B)
    Wed Nov 05 09:03:19 CST 2014
  • Get ahead of the crowds at check in or you'll be there a while (Jono_Regan)
    Wed May 28 20:38:52 CDT 2014
  • Rooms facing the swimming pool have a nicer view. (Ibadanboy)
    Wed May 21 11:32:36 CDT 2014
Traveler Photos Pool & Pool Bar
Inside decor
Frontal view
Chilling in pool up up you go!!

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

richardvalentin
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"value for money"

Reviewed November 04, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Good hotel , good service , value for money . Room are not big but beds are excellent quality and aircon are high quality also. Not noisy and really cooling ! Only recommendation , catering even of reasonable quality for given environment still some space to improve offer and overall quality.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alexphilip85, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Tete, responded to this review  November 09, 2015

Dear Mr. Richard, Greetings from Park Inn by Radisson Tete! We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay with us here at Park Inn. We are glad to read that you liked the hotel, its services and the value for money. Please note that we have distinctive buffets for dinner from Monday to Saturday, starting from Italian to a braai on Saturdays. We also offer an A la carte bar menu from which you could chose a variety of sandwiches and pizzas. Once again, we thank you for the positive review and look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn whenever business or leisure brings you to Tete. Yours sincerely Johan Klang General Manager Park Inn by Radisson Tete Tel: +258 2522 7900 johan.klang@rezidorparkinn.com

Bruno C
Maputo, Mozambique

"Getting complacent"

Reviewed September 08, 2015    Trip type:  Business

I have stayed at this hotel since its opening day, and it was my introduction to the Carlson group (which I always choose wherever I go). Things are beggining to get sloppy though, and attention is warranted. I checked into room 214, and there was a problem with the TV feed. I was promptly helped, and moved into room 215. The TV was fine, but the fridge was unplugged (I personally turned it on). After dinner I went to the room, only to realize that the aircon did not work. I reported it, and indicated that I would rather go back to 214, for it was better not to have TV than aircon. Moved back into 214, to realize that the aircon barely worked (which was an improvement nonetheless), but there was no fridge whatsoever (!). Anyway, it was only one night, and I needed rest. the bed was good, the shower too. But one cannot help but to think that these issues are not in line with Rezidor group standards, and need an urgent fix.

Read more  

Stayed October 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Park Inn by Rad... T, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Tete, responded to this review  September 09, 2015

Dear Mr. Bruno, Greetings from Park Inn by Radisson Tete! We thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. Our sincere apologies for the issues you had during your previous stay with us. We apprecitae your feedback & have taken note of all the concerns that you have mentioned in your review and assure that these will be dealt seriosuly; that upon your next visit you have a memorable stay with us. Once again, thank you for chosing Park Inn by Radisson for all your stays in Tete and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever business or leisure brings you back to town. Yours sincerely Johan Klang General Manager Park Inn by Radisson Tete Tel: +258 2522 7900 johan.klang@rezidorparkinn.com

Johannes V
Brakpan East rand Gauteng, South Africa

"The only "Hotel" in Tete"

Reviewed September 07, 2015    Trip type:  Business

The Park Inn Hotel is the only decent hotel in Tete that has the holiday feel to a business trip. It also provide excellent possibilities for business meetings. In has a swimming pool, pool-bar, gym and a very good restaurant with good food, which provides for all the needs of any type of business person, without having to drive at night.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Park Inn by Rad... T, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Tete, responded to this review  September 09, 2015

Dear Mr. Johannes, Greetings from Park Inn by Radisson Tete! We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of all the facilities available in the hotel. We are also delighted to read that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Park Inn whenever business or leisure brings you back to Tete. Thank you once again for patronizing and recommending our hotel to your colleagues. Yours sincerely Johan Klang General Manager Park Inn by Radisson Tete Tel: +258 2522 7900 johan.klang@rezidorparkinn.com

Natalio N
Maputo, Mozambique

"MR."

Reviewed August 13, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Found my stay excellent, hopefully will return very soon. The hotel offer good environment for business people, for holidays if desire to relax. My evaluation is positive. Although I would like to see the members club to benefit for room discount, that it will be excellent in double.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Park Inn by Rad... T, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Tete, responded to this review  August 15, 2015

Dear Mr. Natalio, Greetings from Park Inn by Radisson Tete! We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Park Inn by Radisson Tete. Please note that Club Carlson is a loyalty program based on points earned during your stay. It doesnt offer discounts on room rates, however benefits like discounts on food & drinks are eligible depending on your tier. Moreover, you may use your club carlson points to book online for better room rates. We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn whenever business or leisure brings you back to Tete Yours sincerely Johan Klang General Manager Park Inn by Radisson Tete Tel: +258 2522 7900 johan.klang@rezidorparkinn.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC


© 2016 The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group. All rights reserved.

沪ICP备1404179