Park Inn by Radisson Stavanger Hotel

Lagaardsveien 61  P.O. Box 307 –  N-4002 –  Stavanger –  Norway –  +47 5176 2000

Find & Book

is out of Service

The find and book service is temporarily unavailable.
We apologize for the inconvenience due to this.
Please visit Explore hotels to find our hotels.


1
1
0
Rate type
More Options

Less Options
Find Rates


Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Stavanger Hotel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 291 traveler reviews

#19 of 27 hotels in Stavanger

thumbs_up 43% of travelers recommend

Excellent

31

Very Good

99

Average

94

Poor

46

Terrible

21

Business
111
Couples
70
Solo travel
24
Family
38

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for one not facing the main road, very noisy with traffic & not good soundproofing! (NaomiBUK)
    Thu Aug 20 14:34:04 CDT 2015
  • Try to get a room high up (Hagar2791)
    Thu Aug 13 07:52:07 CDT 2015
  • Get a room on floor 8 and above. (Marcel33364)
    Tue Mar 17 14:01:07 CDT 2015
  • Our room overlooked the main road but it was quiet so you should have no problems the higher you get the better the view. (David T)
    Mon Oct 27 17:04:20 CDT 2014
  • My room was on the 14th floor and very quiet. (ChrisMonmouthshire)
    Mon Sep 01 09:45:12 CDT 2014
Traveler Photos photo5.jpg photo4.jpg photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Jostein E
Stavanger, Norway

"One night"

Reviewed August 13, 2015    Trip type:  Business

The hotel check-in took really long time. I guess about 20 minutes. Also because of lque (4 persons) in front of me. The noise from outside is really loud in the room and noise from other room, like moving chair and walking can be heard easily.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Stavanger Hotel, responded to this review  August 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize if you were disturbed by outside noise during your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Krzysztof R
Stavanger, Norway

"Great value for the price"

Reviewed August 12, 2015    Trip type:  Couples

ADVANTAGES Given the Stavanger prices, it was really great value for money (around 650-700 NOK per room per night). The breakfast alone could cost over half the price. The location is at a short walking distance from nearly everything and - what's very significant in Stavanger - it has a free parking included. WiFi working well. The buffet breakfast is very varied and rich and the staff is very helpful and nice. The room itself was rather basic, but we found the corridors, lobby etc. quite atmospheric. One more thing worth mentioning - as we couldn't have breakfast the last day because of an early flight, we asked if it was possible to have something packed - we received a yummy pack of sandwiches, yogurts, juices and fruit, together with a napkin. A surprise also - there are two ice machines available - we wouldn't expect them in Norway, but in fact used them a couple of times. Oh, and I really liked the view through the window when I was waking up - hills, small wooden houses, mountains on the horizon. WEAK POINTS The rooms are a bit old and they could use some tiny lifting. The staff might have calculated the soap / shower liquid amount incorrectly as on the last evening we ran out of both. Our heater had a big stain on it which looked a bit... gastric, so to say... But minor things really.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC


© 2015 The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group. All rights reserved.

沪ICP备1404179