Park Inn Sandton Hotel

118 Katherine street –  2196 –  Johannesburg –  South Africa –  + 27 (11) 303 1000
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn Sandton Hotel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 576 traveler reviews

#22 of 47 hotels in Sandton

thumbs_up 59% of travelers recommend

Excellent

109

Very Good

213

Average

141

Poor

55

Terrible

58

Business
295
Couples
114
Solo travel
50
Family
50

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Upper floors are quieter (GDay1044)
    Sun Aug 07 03:05:17 CDT 2016
  • Corner suits are large and sunny (esteropk)
    Thu Aug 04 04:53:20 CDT 2016
  • Choose rooms on a higher floor over the reception (njvyas)
    Mon Aug 01 23:01:12 CDT 2016
  • book early tends to be fully booked (joanamajola)
    Mon Jul 25 22:38:47 CDT 2016
  • rather stay in the Raddison Blue but book in advance (Sonette H)
    Mon Jul 25 18:42:41 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos Park Inn Sandton Hotel Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Park Inn Sandton

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

rolandsD7365RQ

"Park Inn Sandton - a great hotel"

Reviewed August 22, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Location is central, hotel clean and modern, value for money, friendliest staff - they really make you feel welcome, nothing is to much of a hassle, breakfast and restaurant great. Been staying there for years, and look forward to my regular business visits

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review  August 24, 2016

Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff and enjoyed our world class facilities. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Parkinn Sandton in the very near future. Kind regards, Rekha Sohun General Manager

Owen A
Cape Town, South Africa

"Home from home"

Reviewed August 19, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Super friendly staff who make it their mission to make you feel at home. Whilst the meals are enjoyable the menu can be improved or changed from time to time to accommodate guests who frequent the hotel. Rooms offer good value for money and are always neat and clean. Service at reception is exceptionally inviting which makes you want to return.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review  August 21, 2016

Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff and enjoyed our world class facilities. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Parkinn Sandton in the very near future. Kind regards, Rekha Sohun General Manager

Zoe P
Cape Town, South Africa

"Comfortable, friendly and central"

Reviewed August 16, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Stay at this hotel several times a month - always clean, comfortable with very friendly staff. An excellent central location to Sandton JHB, close to the Gautrain and Sandton City. All in all, very good comfort, excellent bar and service.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review  August 18, 2016

Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff and enjoyed our world class facilities. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Parkinn Sandton in the very near future. Kind regards, Rekha Sohun General Manager

Sahabodien I
Hazar, Turkmenistan

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed August 14, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Staff all very friendly and efficient. I liked the hourly shuttle transport. Breakfast very good. I thought the room was a bit smaller than what I anticipated. Some of the light fittings did not work. The lighting in the room and at the vanity mirrors can be improved, vastly. Good stay nonetheless.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review  August 15, 2016

Good Day Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Park inn Sandton I am pleased to hear of your great stay with us. You have experienced the warm hospitality of the South African people along with our "Yes I Can!" Service qualities. I look forward to welcoming you when your travels bring you back to the area. Kind regards, Rekha Sohun General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC