Park Inn Sandton Hotel

118 Katherine street –  2196 –  Johannesburg –  South Africa –  + 27 (11) 303 1000
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn Sandton Hotel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 530 traveler reviews

#22 of 48 hotels in Sandton

thumbs_up 59% of travelers recommend

Excellent

98

Very Good

192

Average

131

Poor

53

Terrible

56

Business
268
Couples
107
Solo travel
47
Family
47

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • upper/top floor have better view. (Tejinder S)
    Thu Jun 16 01:30:08 CDT 2016
  • Try get a room that isn't right next to the noisy street below. (Tim R)
    Mon May 23 18:04:22 CDT 2016
  • Dont stay here (feron15)
    Sun May 15 02:01:49 CDT 2016
  • When booking, make it clear whether you want a smoking or a non smoking section. (jabumajozi2016)
    Mon Apr 25 04:21:28 CDT 2016
  • Use the free shuttle to Sandton. (FromHarlem)
    Thu Apr 14 12:30:30 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos Park Inn Sandton Hotel Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Park Inn Sandton

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Colleenann S
Cape Town, South Africa

"Park Inn Sandton"

Reviewed June 22, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The experience was mixed. I felt safe and comfortable, and the rooms are tastefully decorated, however the very slow breakfast experience let them down. Also, the lack of warmth and ambience in the Lounge area isn't fab, especially for the solo business traveller. The free shuttle to Sandton is a plus.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

S639GEjohnk
Port Elizabeth, South Africa

"Comfortable Stay"

Reviewed June 18, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Hotel location is good and the stay very comfortable. It was our 40th wedding anniversary and the staff prepared a surprise for us and brought it to our room ... so very nice! We had 3 rooms each tailored for individual needs i.e. cots, single beds and double beds ... so well organised

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review  June 19, 2016

Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff and enjoyed our world class facilities. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Parkinn Sandton in the very near future. Kind regards, Rekha Sohun General Manager

Nishalmr P
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Good Hotel"

Reviewed June 09, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Good Rooms and nice location. the Chef is not afraid of twisting the menu to suit the guest which is excellent for vegetarians/vegans etc. Nice Fitness centre. The WIFI is crap at best with frequent resets.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review  June 11, 2016

Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff and enjoyed our world class facilities. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Parkinn Sandton in the very near future. Kind regards, Rekha Sohun General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC