Based on 713 traveler reviews
#25 of 86 hotels in Oslo
Reviewed August 31, 2015 Trip type: Friends getaway
A good hotel very close to the centre of Oslo, Clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Good breakfast with a good choice. Our room which was at level 7 had a continuous noise coming from the roof equipment which was a nuisance. Otherwise a good experience
Reviewed August 26, 2015 Trip type: Family
Most unwelcoming staff..... no mention of building site beside hotel. Bedroom was not cleaned .... general distaste with this hotel .... and this is our first really bad review of a hotel. We chose this hotel because we have stayed at other Park Inn on regular basis and have never been let down.
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review August 31, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the reception and housekeeping staff. We are sorry you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of your room. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service and regret to hear you did not feel that happened on this occasion. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 24, 2015 Trip type: Business
The location of the hotel is good in the city center. However, this also means that it does not have an own parking. The parking they work with is about 10 minutes walk, which is inconvenient if you carry suitcases. I had a very small room with "view" on a wall. It was very clean though. Breakfast and WiFi are good, but not more than that.
ParkInnOslo, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review August 25, 2015
Dear Daan K, Thank you for your honest and balanced review - we enjoyed having you as our guest. I´m sorry that you found it inconvenient with the parking garage with which we have an agreement - we try our best to offer our guests safe and reasonable parking nearby as parking options in the center of Oslo are limited. Please request a room facing the street when you stay with us next time - we will see if we have a room with a view of the rooftops of Oslo available for you! Best regards, firstname.lastname@example.org
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC